Reinventing Journalism and Yourself

 

One Tweet, One Friend at a Time

 

Center for Sustainable Journalism
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144

ph: 770-423-6925

Participants

Reinventing Journalism and Yourself: 

One Tweet, One Friend at a Time

Conference Participants

 

Partial List as of July 20, 2009

Batsell, Jake                                        Southern Methodist University                            jbatsell@smu.edu
Bedingfield,Sid                                     University of South Carolina                               
bedingfield@sc.edu
Beeson, Joel                                        West Virginia University                                      joel.beeson@mail.wvu.edu
Benton, Joshua                                    Director, Neiman Journalism Lab                         
joshua_benton@harvard.edu
                                                          Harvard University
Bonner, Alice                                       University of Maryland                                       
abonner@jmail.umd.edu
Broadway, Camille                               University of Texas                                            
cbroadway@uta.edu
Callie, Mary Beth                                  Regis University                                                
mcallie@regis.edu
Capouya, John                                     University of Tampa                                           
jcapouya@ut.edu
Cochie, Meredith                                  University of Florida                                           
meredith.cochie@gmail.com
Davie, William                                      University of Louisiana                                       
wrdavie@louisiana.edu
Dillon, John                                          Penn State University                                        
jad53@psu.edu
Dillon, Peg                                           Salem State College                                          
pdillon@salemstate.edu
Ducey, Marsha                                     State University of New York                              
mducey@brockport.edu
Fiedler, Thomas                                   Boston University                                              
tfiedler@bu.edu
Fine, Pam                                            University of Kansas                                          
pamfine@ku.edu
Ganahl, Richard                                   Bloomsburg University                                        ganahl@bloomu.edu
Garcia, Marcela                                    Editor of El Planeta                                            
marcela@elplaneta.com
Geertsema, Margaretha                        Butler University                                                mgeertse@butler.edu
Gilligan, Eileen                                     SUNY                                                                egilliga@oswego.edu
Gillmor, Dan                                        Director,                                                          
dan.gillmor@citmedia.org
                                                          Knight Center for Digital Media Entrepreneurship                  
Green, Nancy                                       Nancy Green & Associates                                 drnancy.green@gmail.com
Heldman, Lou                                       Wichita State University                                     
lou.heldman@wichita.edu
Houston, Brant                                     University of Illinois                                           brant.houston@gmail.com
Jarvis, Jeff                                           Director, Interactive Journalism Program             jeff@buzzmachine.com
                                                          Graduate School of Journalism 
                                                          City University of New York
Johnson, Kirsten                                   Elizabethtown College                                       
johnsonka@etown.edu
Kadlecek, Jo                                        Gordon College                                                
jo.kadlecek@gordon.edu
Kennedy, Dan                                      Northeastern University                                    
da.kennedy@neu.edu
King, Van                                            Queens University                                            
kingv@queens.edu
Kundanis, Rose                                    Keene State College                                         
rkundani@keene.edu
Land, Mitch                                          University of North Texas                                   
mitchland@unt.edu
Lewis, Harold                                       Business Development Officer                           
hlewis7@kennesaw.edu
                                                          Center for Sustainable Journalism
                                                          Kennesaw State University
Lewis, Susan                                        Abilene Christian University                              
lewiss@acu.edu
Lim, Andrew                                        University of Southern California                       
andrew.lim@gmail.com
Linn, Linda                                           Western Washington Community College           
llinn@wwcc.wy.edu
Lowrey, Wilson                                     University of Alabama                                      
wlowrey@ua.edu
Mahaffy, Ellen                                      University of Wisconsin                                     
mahaffe@uwec.edu
Malindima, Mwiika                                Zambia Institute                                                mwiika.malindima@zamcom.ac.zm
Miel, Persephone                                  Fellow, Harvard Law School                                persephone.miel@gmail.com
                                                          Berkman Center for Internet & Society  
Mitchell, Bill                                         The Poynter Institute                                         
bmitch@poynter.org
Mitchell, Cynthia                                  Central Washington University                            
mitchelc@cwu.edu
Newton, Eric                                        Knight Foundation                                               newton@knightfoundation.org Nkalamo, Daniel                                  Zambia Institute                                                
dnkalamo@coppernet.zm
Parisi, Peter                                        Hunter College                                                   
pparisi@hunter.cuny.edu
Reimold, Daniel                                   Nanyang Technological University                        
dreimold@ntu.edu.sg
Riley, Tim                                           Emerson College                                                
triley60@gmail.com
Robertson, Bridgett                              Virginia State University                                      brobertson@vsu.edu
Rosenberg, Geanne                             Chair of the Journalism Dept                                Geanne.Rosenberg@baruch.cuny.edu
                                                          Baruch College
Santos, Jody                                       Assumption College                                            
josantos@assumption.edu
Schulte, Bret                                       University of Arkansas                                        
bjschult@uark.edu
Searls, Doc                                         Senior Editor of Linux Journal                              
doc@searls.com                
                                                          Co-author of
The Cluetrain Manifesto
Shepard, Stephen                                City University of New York                                
steve.shepard@journalism.cuny.edu
Steinle
, Paul                                        Southern Oregon University                                steinlep@sou.edu
Stringfellow, Eric                                  Tougaloo College                                              
estringfellow@tougaloo.edu
Stuart, Anne                                        Freelance Journalist/Instructor                           
annestuart@earthlink.net
Treaster, Joseph                                  University of Miami                                            
treaster@miami.edu
Ureneck, Lou                                       Boston University                                              
lureneck@bu.edu
Wall, Mike                                           Lindenwood University                                       
mwall@lindenwood.edu
Walsh-Childers, Kim                             University of Florida                                          
kwchilders@jou.ufl.edu
Warren, Doug                                      University of Texas                                            dwarren003@austin.rr.com Wasserman, Edward                             Washington and Lee University                           
wassermane@wlu.edu
Williams, Lisa                                       Founder and CEO of Placeblogger.com               
lisa@placeblogger.com
Wilson
, Sherrie                                    University of Nebraska                                       swilson@unomaha.edu
Witt, Leonard                                       Executive Director                                             lwitt@kennesaw.edu
                                                          The Center of Sustainable Journalism 
                                                          Kennesaw State University
Yada, Suzanne                                     Social Media Strategist                                       suzanneyada@gmail.com
                                                          Steering Committee Member  
                                                          The Public Press

 

 

 

 

               

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

The Journalism Department

Baruch College

One Bernard Baruch Way

New York, NY  10010

ph:  646-312-1000

 

 

Center for Sustainable Journalism
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144

ph: 770-423-6925